CAPELLADES – CA LA FOU – BEDORC
This route follows the River Anoia downstream allowing us to immerse ourselves in the forests of Vallbona d’Anoia and Cabrera d’Anoia. On this route you can enjoy nature and discover two mills, one of them inside the only “industrial colony” (company town) in the whole River Anoia basin.
PAS DE L’AIGUA (Capellades)
This group of mills comprised the Molí Vell, Cal Manel and Cal Violant. The water that moved the water wheels of these mills came from the channel that emerges beneath the overhang known as the Barret del Capelló. The water was used by each mill in turn. In addition, for the clean water needed to actually make the paper, all three drew water from wells.
CA LA FOU
Located on the right bank of the river Anoia, Ca la Fou, also known as Colònia Marçal, was the only industrial colony in the whole of the River Anoia basin. Founded in 1902, it was dedicated to cotton spinning. A fire destroyed most of the buildings, but did not affect the structure of the 18th century paper mill, which can still be seen.
MOLÍ D’EN FERRER DEL COLL
This paper mill was built in the late 18th century by Antoni Ferrer. In the mid-19th century it was converted into a yarn factory, significantly modifying its structure. On the surrounding estate there is a protected pine forest, with several examples of Aleppo Pines (Pinus halapensis) identified as the tallest pine in the species.